Docs Menu

Disable Deployment Drafts

On this page

  • Overview
  • Procedure
  • Navigate to the Deployment Section
  • Select the Configuration Tab
  • Disable Drafts
  • Confirm Disable Drafts

Deployment drafts are automatically enabled in the UI, meaning all app changes you make in the UI are automatically saved as a draft and you must manually deploy them. This behavior can be disabled in the UI.

1

Click Deployment in the left navigation menu to navigate to your app's deployment history table.

2

In the Deployment page select the Configuration tab at the top.

3

In the Configuration tab, there is a section titled Disable Drafts in Realm. If you click Disable Drafts here, future changes made in the UI will be deployed immediately without a draft. You will no longer have the chance to review changes before deploying.

Note

This setting will not affect the ability to create drafts in the Realm API.

4

Click Disable Drafts again in the dialog box to confirm your decision.

Give Feedback
© 2021 MongoDB, Inc.

About

  • Careers
  • Legal Notices
  • Privacy Notices
  • Security Information
  • Trust Center
© 2021 MongoDB, Inc.