Navigation

mongocli ops-manager admin backup sync delete

Note

You must be a Global Owner to run admin commands.

The admin backup sync delete command deletes the specified sync store. You can also delete the sync store using the API.

mongocli ops-manager|om admin backup sync delete|rm <name>
[ --force ]
[ --profile|-P <profile-name> ]
Note

Use -h or --help to view the command-line help for this command.

Option
Type
Description
Required?
name
string
Unique name for this sync store. This is also the sync store ID.
yes
Option
Type
Description
Required?
--force
Flag that indicates that the configuration can be deleted without requiring confirmation.
no
--profile, -P
string
Name of the profile where the public and private keys for accessing Ops Manager are saved. If omitted, uses the default profile. To learn more about creating a profile, see Configure the MongoDB CLI.
no

The command prints the following fields in the specified format to the terminal if the command succeeds. If the command prints an error, see Troubleshooting for recommended solutions.

Sync store configuration '<name>' deleted

The following mongocli om admin backup sync delete command deletes the sync store named test. The command uses the --force option to bypass the confirmation prompt and the default profile to access Ops Manager.

mongocli om admin backup sync delete test --force

The previous command returns the following:

Sync store configuration 'test' deleted
Give Feedback